" National" Executive Committee of The Sons Of The Republic Of Texas

The SRT is governed by an Executive Committee consisting of nine (9) officers, the Chairman being the current President General. Additionally, all prior Past Presidents General are considered as ex-officio members of the Executive Committee, but have no voting privileges.

       To accomplish its goals, the SRT issues charters to local chapters within cities and towns across the State and sometimes beyond. One chapter was chartered in Santa Fe, New Mexico, because this was once part of the Republic of Texas. Currently, fifty-eight (58) local chapters exist under the supervision of the Executive Committee. Ten (10) District Representatives, selected from the membership, assist the Executive Committee with its oversight and support of the local chapters. The organization currently records over 5,000 members.